Photography / Travel

Spring into Spring

butterfly costa rica

Butterfly shot taken in Costa Rica

While some parts of the U.S. just had a huge snow, the temperatures are heating up here in western Kentucky.  Well, sort of.  One day it’s 30 degrees, and the next day its 60 degrees.  Either way, the weather is certainly messing with me.  Can it just be Spring already?

According to the Farmer’s Almanac, Spring  this year begins on March 20th.  I have already started my semi-graden by planting an avocado tree! It has been ‘sprouting’ for a couple of days, but I still have yet to see any roots.  This will be my first year attempting at growing flowers.  Any suggestions?

When thinking of warmer weather, I am reminded of my time in Costa Rica in which butterflies blew in the breeze and gardens were full of flora and fauna beckoning at every turn.  If I could live anywhere, it would certainly be Costa Rica where Pura Vida is a way of life and No Pasa Nada is an everyday mantra.  I only wish that attitude was more widely adopted here, I think people would be much happier and healthier.

Have a happy day 🙂

6 thoughts on “Spring into Spring

Leave a Comment

