Travel

A combination of spontaneity and love

Smokey Mountains, Gatlinburg, Tennesee

Our Honeymoon

Exactly one week before our wedding, my honey and I decided we would honeymoon in the Smokey Mountains.  A secluded retreat, weekend getaway before he reported back to Germany.  We couldn’t have picked a better spot to celebrate our marriage!

We stayed in a beautiful Dollywood cabin, and we’re really pleased with the luxury and peacefulness, not to mention the heart-shaped tub (which of course was my favorite).

Dollywood Cabins

Our Cabin, “A Time 4 Us”


cabin smokey mountains

Interior cabin

Cabin Gatlineburg

Dollywood Cabins

 

This special bonding time with my husband was simply a glimpse into the future of a marriage complete with adventure and life. Steven and I share an interest in aquatic life, so of course we visited the aquarium.  I was not all that impressed, we had a better time at the aquarium in Atlanta, but I had a blast spending every minute with my closest friend.

jellyfish, Aquarium

Pigeon Forge, TN

No bear sightings or snow, but I’m not complaining.  When you put spontaneity and love together, you get an unforgettable, fulfilling adventure. This is just the beginning.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A combination of spontaneity and love

Leave a Comment

