Spain

3 Incredibly Awesome Events in Madrid

 

A couple of weeks ago I got to go to a taping of a popular talk show El Hormiguero. This was a dream, because I do actually watch clips of this show on Youtube. I think it’s funny when American celebrities get thrown onto a Spanish talk show. (Call meh crazy). People like Will Smith, Justin Beiber, and anyone who is anyone have been on the show. We got to see the stars of the new Spiderman: Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone!!!

In addition to seeing a taping of a TV show, I went to see The Lion King on Broadway! It was incredible! I was sitting in the very last row, in the very corner seat, but I had the best time.  The actors were incredibly talented, and had strong voices.  Everyone was very articulate, so although it was in Spanish I could understand what was going on in every scene.  I was singing “Yo Voy a Ser Rey León” (I Just Can’t Wait to Be King) the rest of the night. haha

And to complete my list of things that are incredibly awesome, I went to a Cali y El Dandee concert the other night! If you don’t know who they are, then I highly suggest you look them up on Youtube. I am absolutely obsessed with their music right now, not to mention they are two incredibly attractive Colombians who *hypothetically* have stolen my heart with their lyrical genius and electronic beats.  I danced, and jumped, and screamed, and sang loudly, and yelled, and whistled, and laughed, and cried.  It was a great night, and I will remember this concert forever.

 

Leave a Comment

