Costa Rica

Barrio Crodoba

My new family is so great. I could not have asked for a better place to stay for the next 4 weeks.  I live with a roommate, Justine from California, my Tica (Costa Rican) mom Marta, my Tico dad Fausto, and my Tico brother Gabriel and sister Nella.  I walk to Veritas, the school I go to, it’s about a 10 minute walk from Barrio Crodoba the name of my neighborhood.  It will take some adjusting, but there is no doubt this is going to be a great summer.

Exploring San José

My first day, I went with a few other ISA students to find a market nearby. We ended up walking, and walking, and walking…but it was actually a good thing because it helped us learn the neighborhood better.

Universidad Veritas

My friend Edward and I outside of Veritas

My family! Gabriel, Fausto, and Marta

Leave a Comment

