Costa Rica

I’m going to Costa Rica!

I have just finished my first year of college, and finally get to travel somewhere exotic: Costa Rica! I am studying abroad for a month in San José, the country’s capitol, to learn Spanish.

Why Costa Rica?

I wanted to study somewhere where Spanish was the official language, somewhere tropical, and somewhere diverse. I could have easily picked anywhere else in Central/South America but for some reason I was just more attracted to Costa Rica.

Why Spanish?

You don’t want to ask that, I could go on for days.  But briefly, I simply LOVE Spanish.

With what program?

International Studies Abroad (ISA)

I am excited to get there, and settle in. Let the summer begin already!

Leave a Comment

