Germany

Sweet 16 and Farewell

Yay for me, I get to celebrate my sweet 16 in Germany! My friends Mary and Tina and everyone else in the band made it so special for me. They all signed a german candy bar, and even the hotel Meistertrunk gave me a teddy bear (also very popular here)! Tina also picked me out a Schwarzwälder Kirschtorte which is basically a black forest cherry cake. (:

Schwarzwälder Kirschtorte (Pronounced Swarsh-valder-kiershe-torten)

Cliché, but...the BEST BIRTHDAY EVER.

This trip has been such an eye-opening experience.  It was amazing to share music with the world, and go to places I have only studied in history books. I will definitely value this experience for the rest of my life.

Leave a Comment

